27th June 2017

Note to self: Sometimes you just need to follow the crowd.

After a very, very late night, or extremely early morning depending on how you look at it, I slept in until 11am today.

I met up with the guys from Melbourne and we went around the corner to a fancy place for breakfast and I had pancakes. Pretty good, though a bit bi-carby.

I spent the entire day by the pool again, relaxing and soaking up the last of the sun before I leave tomorrow. The sun doesn’t burn here and the guys from Melbourne are good company.

The transfer driver/all around hotel know it all Sek took me on an ATV up the road to the bakery to get a tiropita because it was too hot to walk. He’s the loveliest guy, absolutely hysterical and goes out of his way to make sure everything is okay and you’re having a good time. Tiropita was delicious too.

The guys from melbiurMelbourne decided to go to Tropicana beach club at Paradise beach in the afternoon. It’s not really my scene, and I didn’t 100% want to go, but it is essentially the thing you have to do in Mykonos so I decided to go. I’m glad I did because I actually had fun letting my hair down and dancing in that environment. I even had a Mythos beer and it wasn’t too bad!

We stayed at Tropicana for 5 or so hours and then went up the road to an Indian restaraunt we saw. I know, I know, as if I eat Indian food in Greece, but after 5 weeks if European food it was time for a change. I got the saag panner, my favourite, SO DELICIOUS.

We came back to the hotel, I learnt a new card game called 14, which was fun to play. Off to bed now for my first proper sleep in a while.

Καληνύχτα xx

Leave a Reply

